Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post image for DIY Wrapped Headphones

I’ve been traveling for the majority of the past couple weeks, so bear with me as I get back on my DIY feet… I have a really easy, fun project for you today! I was inspired by this photo (I can’t remember where it is from so if you know please tell me!).

As someone who uses  a plain old pair of black earbuds, I loved the idea of adding some color by wrapping the headphone cords in embroidery thread!

What you need: headphones, embroidery thread and scissors

Select which colors, and how many, you want to use. Cut them longer than the headphone cord – you always need more than you think! Knot them around the headphone cord.

Pick whatever color you want to start with and begin making “four” knots. Cross the thread as seen above, and then pull up towards the top to create your knot. Repeat this as many times as you want with each color.

That’s all there is to it! Now you’ve got a colorful new pair of headphones 🙂

